MENÜ

Let your holiday in Tirolo begin...

Welcome to a magical place high above the rooftops of the garden-city of Merano. Here on our sunny high plateau, where the Val Passiria and the Val Venosta meet, the „Meraner Land - Meran and Environs“ lies at your feet. Discover an eclectic hiking world with endless, beautiful forest paths and fantastic high mountain tours.

Spring Dorf Tirol
Spring Dorf Tirol

Do you know the colours of spring?

In spring, Tirolo, near, Merano gets flooded by a sea of pink-white flowers, an endless ocean of apple blossoms. The warm sunshine here on the southern face of the Alps invites you to enjoy nature.

summer in the village Dorf Tirol
summer in the village Dorf Tirol

For a summer holiday in the South Tyrolean mountains...

Summer is a time for summiteers. High up in the mountains of Merano, a breath-taking display of nature. Unique panoramic views, fresh mountain lakes, lush meadows and babbling mountain streams – here everything invites you to linger. And down in the valley – in your hotel near Merano you can enjoy the wellness area, soak up the sun and relax in the cool waters of our pools. In the evening, enjoy one of the many musical events Meran and Environs offers, anything from jazz and classical concerts to exciting open-air theatre shows... and much more. On your holiday in Tirolo, you'll find a varied entertainment program for every taste.

Autumn colours in Dorf Tirol
Autumn colours in Dorf Tirol

Experience autumn in South Tyrol ...

Autumn is the season to indulge. When the landscape all around dresses in warm reds and yellows, it's time to indulge into an authentic South Tyrolean treat. Freshly picked apples and grapes, freshly squeezed grape juice, young wine and the sweet scent of roasted chestnuts.

TYROLEAN ADVENT IN THE CASTLE
TYROLEAN ADVENT IN THE CASTLE

Wintertime – Christmas time in Meran and Environs

The winter brings peaceful silence to the Meraner Land. Nature enjoys a rest and people seek for a warm shelter. The South Tyrolean Christmas markets invite you to linger, unwind and take on the festive season.

Spring in Meran and Environs
Spring in Meran and Environs

Castle Tirolo / Brunnenburg

Via the Falknerweg, you can reach the town's most popular landmark, the castle that gave the land its name: Castle Tirolo. The castle that towers over the Merano basin houses the Provincial Museum of Culture and History of South Tyrol. A permanent exhibition offers an exciting insight into the history of South Tyrol from prehistoric times until now.
Right below „Schloss Tirol“ lies the Brunnenburg, which houses the Agricultural Museum and can also be reached via the Falknerweg. Recently, a selection of endangered domestic animal breeds was added to the Agricultural museum of the Brunnenburg. Here you can see and admire rare pets such as the Mangalitza pig, Zackel sheep, spectacle sheep, peacock goats and rare chickens, ducks and geese.

BIRD CARE CENTRE TYROL CASTLE
BIRD CARE CENTRE TYROL CASTLE

Bird care centre and birds of prey show

You'll find the „Schloss Tirol bird care centre“ directly on the castle hill. The centre's most important task is to save injured wild birds, take care of them and, if possible, return them to the wild.
Particularly fascinating and very popular among children, teenagers and even adults, are the flight demonstrations with birds of prey and owls. These take place from late March to early November, twice a day between 11:15 and 15:15.

Minigolf in Dorf Tirol
Minigolf in Dorf Tirol

Minigolf in Tirolo

The minigolf course in Tirolo is the perfect place to unwind and have fun! Located right at the entrance of town, the minigolf course is within walking distance from our hotel. The Tirolo minigolf course is a popular meeting point for families and for all those who want to bring some zest into their life.

St. Peter church
St. Peter church

Churches in Tirolo

St. Peter parish church - St. John the Baptist parish church - St. Rupert Church. There are three churches in Dorf Tirol. The St. Peter's Church, which dates back to Carolingian times, the Romanesque main church of St. John and the small Gothic church of St. Rupert.

Wine Route
Wine Route

Dorf Tirol's themed routes

Apple route, Wine route, Falknerpromenade and Herrschaftsweg trail.
Explore the village and the surrounding area on one of the many circular paths while enjoying your holiday in Tirolo. Whether you're visiting in spring in the apple blossom season or during the Törggele time in autumn - enjoy nature at its best and many cultural activities in Tirolo.

Longfall
Longfall

Longfall

The Gasthaus Longfall is a small family business, which serves good, hearty South Tyrolean food.
Round hike - Tirolo - Longfall - Kuens/Caines. From the town center, head towards the seminar, the Auer castle all the way to the Tirolerkreuz. Then follow the signs to Longfall. Continue on the Kuenser Waalweg to Kuens/Caines. From here, you can take the guest-bus back to Tirolo.

Hochmuth cable car
Hochmuth cable car

Hochmuth

The cable car takes you from Tirolo to the Hochmuth in just 5 minutes (650 - 1400 m). Enjoy the breath-taking mountain landscape and unique panoramic views over Merano and the Adige Valley. Discover the many walking and hiking tours, including easy circular hikes and harder hikes to the Spronser Lakes and the peaks of the Texel Mountains. „Hochmut“ offers the perfect scenario for exciting paraglider flights.

Spronser lakes
Spronser lakes

Spronser Lakes – Meran and Environs

The Spronser Lakes are part of the largest high-alpine lake district in South Tyrol, located in the heart of the largest nature park in South Tyrol, the Texel Group Nature Park. These supply Merano with most of its drinking water. The Spronser Lakes are a popular destination for experienced hikers.

INQUIRY »Book »

MENÜ

Und der Urlaub in Dorf Tirol kann beginnen ...

Herzlich willkommen hoch über den Dächern der Gartenstadt Meran. Hier auf unserem sonnigen Hochplateau, an der Schnittstelle vom Passeiertal und dem Vinschgau, liegt Ihnen das Meraner Land wortwörtlich zu Füßen. Eine vielseitige Wanderwelt mit traumhaften Waalwegen und fantastischen Hochgebirgstouren wartet nur darauf, von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

FRÜHLING DORF TIROL

Kennen Sie die Farben des Frühlings?

Im Frühling ist Dorf Tirol bei Meran eingebettet in ein rosa-weißes Blütenmeer, ein Meer aus Apfelblüten. Die warme Sonne hier auf der Südseite der Alpen lädt Sie ein, die Natur zu genießen.

Zur Sommerfrische in die Südtiroler Berge ...

Der Sommer ist die Zeit der Gipfelstürmer. Hoch oben in den Meraner Bergen ist es jetzt so atemberaubend. Das Panorama, die kühlen Bergseen, die duftenden Almwiesen und die plätschernden Gebirgsbäche – alles lädt zum Verweilen ein. Und unten im Tal – da genießen Sie in Ihrem Hotel in der Nähe von Meran den Wellnessbereich, tanken Sie Sonne und relaxen im kühlen Nass unserer Pools. Am Abend – locken zahllose Musikveranstaltungen im Meraner Land von Jazz bis Klassik, Freilichttheater und vieles mehr. Ein Urlaub in Dorf Tirol bietet Ihnen abwechslungsreiche Unterhaltung für jeden Geschmack.

SOMMER IN DORF TIROL
HERBSTFÄRBUNG IN DORF TIROL

Herbst in Südtirol erleben ...

Der Herbst ist die Zeit der Genießer. Wenn sich rundum die Landschaft in warme Rot- und Gelbtöne färbt, ist es Zeit für den echten Südtiroler Genuss. Erntefrische Äpfel und Trauben, frischgepresster Traubensaft, junger Wein und dazu der süßliche Duft gebratener Kastanien.

Winterzeit – Weihnachtszeit im Meraner Land

Der Winter lässt die Stille ins Meraner Land einkehren. Die Natur kommt zur Ruhe und auch die Menschen sehnen sich nach Wärme und Geborgenheit. Die Südtiroler Christkindlmärkte laden mit Ihrem eigenen Charme zum Verweilen ein und schaffen Entschleunigung in dieser besinnlichen Zeit.

DORF TIROL SCHLOSSADVENT
FRÜHLING IM MERANER LAND

Schloss Tirol/ Brunnenburg

Über den Falknerweg ist das Wahrzeichen und zugleich der Namensgeber von Tirol zu erreichen: das Schloss Tirol. Erhaben thront das Schloss über dem Meraner Talkessel und beherbergt das Landesmuseum für Kultur und Geschichte Südtirols. Die permanente Ausstellung bietet einen spannenden Einblick in die Geschichte Südtirols von seiner Urgeschichte bis heute.
Unterhalb von Schloss Tirol befindet sich die Brunnenburg. Sie ist ebenfalls über den Falknerweg zu erreichen und beherbergt das Landwirtschaftsmuseum. Seit Kurzem können beim Besuch der Brunnenburg verschiedene gefährdete Haustierrassen besichtigt werden. Bestaunen Sie selten gewordene Haustiere wie die Mangalitza Schweine, Zackel-Schafe, Brillenschafe, Pfauenziegen sowie seltene Hühner, Enten und Gänse.

Vogelpflegezentrum und Greifvogelflugschau

Direkt am Burghügel hat das Pflegezentrum für Vogelfauna Schloss Tirol seinen Sitz. Die wichtige Aufgabe des Zentrums besteht darin, Wildvögel, die verletzt aufgefunden werden, aufzunehmen, gesund zu pflegen und wenn möglich wieder in die freie Wildbahn zu entlassen.
Spektakulär und faszinierend für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene gleichermaßen sind die Flugvorführungen mit Greifvögeln und Eulen. Diese finden von Ende März bis Anfang November zweimal täglich um 11:15 und um 15:15 Uhr statt.

VOGELPFLEGEZENTRUM TIROL
MINIGOLF IN DORF TIROL

Minigolf in Dorf Tirol

Die Minigolfanlage in Dorf Tirol ist ein Garant für Spaß und Kurzweil. Direkt am Dorfeingang gelegen, ist der Minigolfplatz in einem gemütlichen Spaziergang vom Ortskern aus zu erreichen. Der Minigolfplatz von Dorf Tirol ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt für Familien und all jene, die hie und da Lust auf ein wenig Abwechslung haben.

Kirchen in Dorf Tirol

Pfarrkirche St. Peter – Pfarrkirche zum Heiligen Johannes dem Täufer - St. Rupert Kirche. Gleich drei Kirchen befinden sich auf dem Gemeindegebiet von Dorf Tirol. Die schon aus der karolingischen Zeit stammende Kirche St. Peter, die romanische Hauptkirche St. Johannes und die kleine gotische Kirche St. Rupert.

ST. PETER KIRCHE
WEINWEG

Dorf Tirols Themenwege

Apfelweg, Weinweg, Falknerpromenade und Herrschaftsweg
Auf vielen kleinen Rundwegen können Sie im Urlaub in Dorf Tirol die Gemeinde und die nähere Umgebung erkunden. Ob zur Apfelblüte im Frühling oder zur Törggelezeit im Herbst – Genießen sie die Natur und die kulturellen Besonderheiten in Dorf Tirol.

Longfall

Das Gasthaus Longfall ist ein kleiner Familienbetrieb, welcher Ihnen gute Südtiroler Küche bietet. Rundwanderung – Dorf Tirol – Longfall – Kuens Vom Dorfzentrum aus Richtung Seminar und Schloss Auer zum Tiroler Kreuz. Dann folgen sie der Ausschilderung zum Longfall. Weiter geht es über den Kuenser Waalweg nach Kuens. Von dort kehren sie bequem mit dem Gästebus nach Dorf Tirol zurück.

LONGFALL
HOCHMUTH SEILBAHN

Hochmuth

Die Seilbahn bringt Sie in 5 Minuten von Dorf Tirol zur Hochmuth (650 - 1400 m), in eine herrliche Berglandschaft mit einzigartigem Rundblick über Meran und das Etschtal. Zahlreich sind die Wandermöglichkeiten: vom leichten, unbeschwerlichen Abstieg zur Talstation der Seilbahn Hochmuth bis zur einmaligen Rundtour zu den Spronser Seen und zu den Gipfeln der Texelgruppe. Und da „Hochmut(h) bekanntlich vor dem Fall kommt“, bietet sich dieses Gelände auch bestens für Flüge mit dem Paragleiter an.

Spronser Seen – Meraner Land

Die Spronser Seen liegen auf der größten hochalpinen Seenplatte Südtirols und zugleich im größten Naturpark Südtirols, dem Naturpark Texelgruppe. Sie versorgen einen Großteil der Stadt Meran mit Wasser. Die Spronser Seen sind ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel für trittsichere Wanderer.

SPRONSER SEEN
ANFRAGEN »BUCHEN »